MenuMenu Image

Primary tabs

Monday, March 25, 2019

Wednesday, March 27, 2019

Thursday, March 28, 2019

Friday, March 29, 2019

Monday, April 1, 2019

Tuesday, April 2, 2019

Wednesday, April 3, 2019

Thursday, April 4, 2019

Friday, April 5, 2019

Monday, April 8, 2019

Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Thursday, April 11, 2019

  • 8:00 am to 1:30 pm

    Marriot Griffin Gate Resort

    For more information or to register, contact UK/CLE at 859-257-2921 or download the 17th Biennial Business Associations Law Institute brochure.

    Tentative Topics Include:

    • Biennial Case Law and Legislative Update for the Business Lawyer
    • Choice of Entity – Tax and Drafting Considerations
    • Point/Counterpoint: Majority v. Minority Owner Provisions in LLC Operating Agreements
    • Rep & Warranty and D&O Insurance
    • The Impact of the JOBS Act: Do the New Exemptions Work for Small Business Offerings?
    • Employment Agreements and Executive Compensation Issues
    • Legal Ethics for the Business Lawyer
    • Top Ten List of Dangerous Default Rules under Chapter 275 and Drafting Tips
    • What Business Lawyers Need to Know About the New Kentucky Tax Laws
    • What to Be Aware of with the New Partnership Tax Audit Rules
    • Key Issues in Advising Non-Profit Corporations
    • Data Protection Requirements under Federal, State, and Foreign Laws
    • Drafting Non-Disclosure Agreements

Monday, April 15, 2019

Pages