MenuMenu Image

Distinguished Jurist Award

Nominee must have distinguished himself or herself through a contribution of outstanding service to the legal profession. This service can be in the form of undertaking a specific civic or community project which brings honor to the profession, and/or encourages creative ways to deal with specific identified issues involved in the administration of justice, either in his or her local community, state, or nation.

Nominee must demonstrate a high standard of ethical conduct, fairness in all court proceedings, and a consistent understanding of and appreciation for the art of trial practice. This may be demonstrated in the manner in which he or she conducts proceedings (trial court) or in which he or she handles the review of such issues (appellate).

Nominate Now!


Previous Recipients

2008 John G. Heyburn II '76
2009 Julia H. Adams '78
  William L. Graham '71
2010 Phillip R. Patton '73
2011 Thomas B. Russell '68
2012 John D. Minton, Jr. '77
2013 Gregory Wehrman '69
2014 Karl S. Forester '66
  Wil Schroder '70
2015 Mary C. Noble '81
2016 David L. Bunning '91
2017 Judge Janie McKenzie-Wells '86
2018 Judge Glenn Earl Acree '85
2019 The Honorable Pamela R. Goodwine '94
2020 Brian C. Edwards '96