MenuMenu Image

Law Library

The Law Library provides a foundation for the College of Law's education and research mission. The Law Library facilitates the legal information needs of alumni, the Kentucky bar, and the public. To advance these goals, we offer services and maintain a collection that supports legal scholarship, instruction, and practice. 

In pursuit of these goals, the Library has built a collection in excess of 850,000 volumes representing 340,000 titles in a variety of print, microform, and electronic formats. Patrons may call upon the professional guidance of its seven librarians, many of whom hold both law and library degrees.

 

 

Visit the Law Library Website

 

 

Library

university of kentucky college of law professor jim donovan

James M. Donovan

james.donovan@uky.edu
(859) 257-8351

Library Director and James and Mary Lassiter Associate Professor of Law

Alvayay

Patty Alvayay

patricia.alvayay@uky.edu
(859) 257-2925

Systems & Metadata Librarian

Brooks

Tina M. Brooks

tina.brooks@uky.edu
(859) 257-8347

Electronic Services Librarian

Heather Ellis

Heather Ellis

hcharb0@uky.edu
(859) 257-8349

Library Technician

Herring

Tammy Herring

Tammy.Herring@uky.edu
(859) 257-8122

Account Clerk

Amelia Landenberger

amelia.land@uky.edu
(859) 257-8346

Outreach Librarian

university of kentucky college of law professor franklin runge

Franklin L. Runge

franklin.runge@uky.edu
(859) 257-1081

Faculty Services Librarian

Carol Skricki

carol.skricki@uky.edu
(859) 257-8345

Law Circulation Technician

university of kentucky college of law professor and librarian beau steenken

Beau Steenken

beau.steenken@uky.edu
(859) 257-1578

Instructional Services Librarian

university of kentucky college of law michel thompson

Michel Yang

michel.thompson@uky.edu
(859) 257-8686

Library Manager