MenuMenu Image

Academic Calendars

2019 Fall

UNIVERSITY OF KENTUCKY

COLLEGE OF LAW ACADEMIC CALENDAR

FALL 2019

•August 28 Payment Deadline for fall 2019 fees
•August 27 - Tuesday- Class work begins
•August 27– Tuesday - Add/Drop
•August 27 - Tuesday - Last day a student may officially drop a course or cancel registration with the universityRegistrar for a full refund of fees.
•August 28 - Wednesday - Add/Drop
•September 2- Monday - Labor Day - Academic Holiday
•September 3 - Tuesday - Last day to officially withdraw from the University or reduce course load and receive an80 percent refund
•September 4 - Wednesday - Last day to add a class for the 2019 fall semester
•September 18 - Wednesday - Last day to change grading option (credit to audit or audit to credit)
•September 18- Wednesday - Last day to drop a course without it appearing on student's transcript
•September 18 Wednesday - Last day to officially withdraw from the University or reduce course schedule andreceive a 50% refund
•September 25 - Wednesday - Last day to file an application for a December degree
•September 26- Thursday - Deadline to apply for Kentucky residency for this semester
•October 15 - Tuesday - Last day to withdraw from a course – Students may withdraw after this date only uponpetition to the Dean’s office specifying “reasons relating to extended illness or equivalent distress.”
•November 27-30 - Wednesday through Saturday - Thanksgiving Holidays – Academic Holidays
•December 6 - Friday - End of class work
•December 6-9 - Saturday through Monday - Law Examination Reading Period
•December 10-21 - Tuesday through Saturday - Law Final Examination Period
•December 21- Saturday - End of 2019 Fall Semester

2020 Spring

UNIVERSITY OF KENTUCKY
COLLEGE OF LAW CALENDAR
SPRING 2020

• January 13 - Monday - Add/Drop
• January 13 - Monday - Class work begins
• January 14 - Tuesday - Add/Drop
• January 14 - Tuesday - Last day a student may officially drop a course or cancel registration with the University Registrar for a full refund of fees
• January 15 - Wednesday - Last day to add a class for the 2020 Spring Semester
• January 15 - Wednesday - Last day to officially withdraw from the University or reduce course load and receive an 80 percent refund.
• January 17 - Friday Payment deadline of registration fees
• January 20 – Monday - Martin Luther King Day - Academic Holiday
• January 29 – Wednesday - Last day to drop a course without it appearing on your transcript
• February 5 - Wednesday - Last day to officially withdraw from the University or reduce course schedule and receive a 50 percent refund
• February 6 – Thursday - Last day to file application for May degree
• February 28 – Friday - Last day to withdraw from a course –Students may withdraw after this date only upon petition to the Academic Dean’s off specifying “reasons relating to extended illness or equivalent distress”
• March 16-21 - Monday through Saturday - Spring Vacation - Academic Holidays
• April 24 - Friday - End of class work
• April 25-27 - Saturday through Monday - Law Examination Reading Period
• April 28-May 9- Tuesday through Saturday - Law Final Examination Period
• May 8 – Friday - Law Commencement
• May 9 - Saturday - End of 2020 Spring Semester

 

2020 Summer

UNIVERSITY OF KENTUCKY

COLLEGE OF LAW CALENDAR

SUMMER 2020

Coming Soon

Previous Calendars

University of Kentucky Academic Calendar