MenuMenu Image

Academic Calendars

2019 Spring

UNIVERSITY OF KENTUCKY COLLEGE OF LAW CALENDAR                  2019 SPRING SEMESTER
  • January 7 - Monday - Add/Drop
  • January 7 - Monday - Class work begins
  • January 8 - Tuesday - Add/Drop
  • January 8 - Tuesday - Last day a student may officially drop a course or cancel registration with the University Registrar for a full refund of fees
  • January 16 - Wednesday - Last day to add a class for the 2019 Spring Semester
  • January 16 - Wednesday - Last day to officially withdraw from the University or reduce course load and receive an 80% refund.
  • January 18 - Friday - Payment deadline of registration fees
  • January 21 - Monday    Martin Luther King Birthday Academic Holiday
  • Jan. 30 - Wednesday Last day to drop a course without it appearing on your transcript
  • Jan. 30 - Wednesday Last day to change grading option (credit to audit or audit to credit)
  • February 6 - Wednesday - Last day to officially withdraw from the University or reduce course schedule and receive a 50 percent refund
  • February 7 - Thursday - Last day to file an application for a May degree
  • February 25 – Monday – Last day to withdraw from a course - Students may withdraw after this date only upon petition to the Dean’s office specifying “reasons relating to extended illness or equivalent distress.”
  • March 1 - Friday - Last day for submission of application for admission for 2018 Fall Semester
  • March 11-16 - Monday through Saturday - Spring Vacation - Academic Holidays
  • March 25-April 16 - Monday through Tuesday - Priority Registration for the 2019 Summer Session and 2019 Fall Semester
  • April 19 - Friday - End of class work
  • April 20-22 - Saturday through Monday - Law Examination Reading Period
  • April 23-May 4- Tuesday through Saturday - Law Final Examination Period
  • May 3 Friday Law Commencement
  • May 4 Saturday End of 2019 Spring Semester

2019 Summer

Coming Soon

2019 Fall

Coming Soon

Previous Calendars

University of Kentucky Academic Calendar