MenuMenu Image

Primary tabs

Thursday, September 24, 2020

  • 8:00 am to 12:00 pm

    Live Webinar via Zoom

    The webinar is divided across two mornings, 8am-noon Eastern each day. For more information, including a detailed agenda, download a PDF of the 3rd Annual Elder Law Conference brochure.

    Tentative topics include:

    • The Use of Trusts in Planning for the Elderly Client
    • The Intersection of Divorce, Guardianship, and Elder Law
    • The Family Home and Elder Law
    • Adult Protective Services and the Caregiver Misconduct Registry
    • Ombudsman Services in Kentucky
    • Conversations With Clients Regarding End-of-Life Decisions
    • Current Issues with the new Kentucky POA Law and Practice
    • Insurance and the Elderly

  • 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm

    Zoom (invitation will be sent via email)

Friday, September 25, 2020

  • 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

    297 Law Bldg (C. Edward Glasscock '69 and Mary F. Glasscock and The Family of William T. Robinson, III '71 and Joan M. Robinson Classroom)

Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Thursday, October 1, 2020

Monday, October 5, 2020

Wednesday, October 7, 2020

Thursday, October 8, 2020

Saturday, October 10, 2020

Thursday, October 15, 2020

Monday, October 19, 2020

Thursday, October 22, 2020

  • 8:20 am to 12:45 pm

    Online via ZOOM

    The webinar is divided across two mornings. For more information, including a detailed agenda, download a PDF of the 40th Annual Conference on Legal Issues for Financial Institutions brochure.

    Tentative topics include:

    • Annual Legislative & UCC Update for Bank Lawyers
    • COVID-19: Employment Law Impacts for Banks
    • Financial Institutions Regulatory Update from the FDIC
    • Bankruptcy and Workout Update for Bank Counsel
    • Update from the Kentucky Department of Financial Institutions
    • Fraud Update for Financial Institutions Counsel
    • Update on Electronic Banking Issues
    • Bank Litigation Update
    • Legal Ethics for Bank Counsel

Friday, October 23, 2020

Wednesday, October 28, 2020

Monday, November 9, 2020

Tuesday, November 10, 2020

Wednesday, November 11, 2020

Thursday, November 12, 2020

Friday, November 13, 2020

Wednesday, November 18, 2020

Thursday, November 19, 2020

Pages