MenuMenu Image

Primary tabs

Monday, August 16, 2021

Tuesday, August 17, 2021

Wednesday, August 18, 2021

Thursday, August 19, 2021

Wednesday, August 25, 2021

Monday, August 30, 2021

Tuesday, August 31, 2021

Thursday, September 2, 2021

Monday, September 13, 2021

Tuesday, September 14, 2021

Wednesday, September 29, 2021

Friday, October 8, 2021

Saturday, October 9, 2021

Sunday, October 10, 2021

Tuesday, October 12, 2021

  • 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm

    297 Law Bldg (C. Edward Glasscock '69 and Mary F. Glasscock and The Family of William T. Robinson, III '71 and Joan M. Robinson Classroom)

Thursday, October 14, 2021

  • 8:00 am to 5:00 pm

    The Campbell House or Remotely via Zoom

    The Conference will be held at The Campbell House and simultaneously livestreamed via Zoom for those attending remotely. For more information (including a detailed agenda) and a printable registration form, download a PDF of the 2021 Elder Law Conference brochure. If you have questions or wish to register by phone, please contact our office at 859-257-2921.

    COVID-19 SAFETY PLAN: If it is deemed unsafe to hold this Institute in person, please note that it will be offered as a live, interactive Zoom Webinar on the same dates and following the same agenda times. We will notify registrants of this change as soon as is practicable.

     
    Tentative topics include:

    • Kentucky Legislative, Regulatory & “Hot Topics” Update for the Elder Law Attorney
    • Federal Law Update, presented by The National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys
    • The Role of Private Practitioners in Kentucky Guardianship Matters
    • Capacity Issues for Elder Law Documents and Practice
    • Medicaid Home Benefits and the Home and Community Based Services Waiver
    • Can Elderly Victims Get Justice in Court: Legal Decision-Making Involving Elder Abuse Cases
    • Issues in Assisting Elder Law Clients Who Have No Spouse or Family
    • The Holistic Approach to Elder Law Practice

     
    Zoom Requirements for Remote Attendance:

    • Stable, high-speed internet connection
    • Desktop/laptop computer, tablet, phone, or other mobile device
    • No Zoom account needed to attend!

    More information on using Zoom:

  • 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm

    195 Law Bldg (In Memory of Lawrence Saffer Classroom)

Friday, October 15, 2021

Saturday, October 16, 2021

Friday, October 22, 2021

  • (All day)

    G. Chad Perry III Grand Courtroom #199, College of Law

Monday, October 25, 2021

Wednesday, October 27, 2021

Friday, October 29, 2021

Pages