Skip to main
University-wide Navigation

The University of Kentucky College of Law is pleased to announce

US Supreme Court Justice Samuel Alito

as the Fall 2015 Roy R. and Virginia F. Ray Distinguished Lecturer

Thursday, September 24, 2015
6:00 p.m.
The Kincaid Auditorium
Gatton College of Business & Economics

Registration is now closed.


Parking Information

The Roy R. and Virginia F. Ray Distinguished Lecture Series is the pre-eminent lecture series at UK Law. Established in 1977, the Ray Lecture has featured outstanding jurists and public figures discussing legal topics of current interest for almost 40 years. Through the years, this lectureship has enriched the educational experience of our College and University communities. Prior Ray Lecturers include:

2014: Justice Elena Kagan

2012: Robert C. Post

2012: Justice Clarence Thomas

2010:  Hon. William T. Coleman, Jr.

2000:   Hon. Ilana D. Rovner

1998:   Hon. Harry T. Edwards

1995:   Prof. Deborah L. Rhode

1993:   Dean (now Judge) Guido Calabresi

1991:   Nina Totenberg

1989:   William S. Sessions

1987:   Hon. Abner J. Mikva

1985:   Hon. Prentice Marshall

1983:   Hon. David L. Bazelon

1981:   Prof. Jesse H. Choper

1979:   Prof. Roger C. Cramton