MenuMenu Image

Moot Court Board

The Moot Court Board helps run the first-year oral advocacy program, and also conducts an extensive upper-class program, which is elective for second-year students. The Moot Court Board and National Moot Court Team are selected through intra-school competition. UK's National Moot Court Team has a long history of success, winning both regional and national titles. 

UK fields additional moot court teams every year, which participate in other competitions, both national and international. In recent years, these competitions have included international commercial law, the law of evidence, First Amendment law, sports law, and telecommunications law. 

2020-2021 Moot Court Board

President: Sarah Cooley

Vice President: Kelly Alford

Secretary: Elizabeth Goss

Treasurer: Daniel Mullen

Writing Chair: Emily Penn

Technical Chair: Lyndsey Antos

Oral Argument Chair: Samuel Weaver

Social Chair: Andrew Biggs

Competition Team: Benjamin Childers, Sarah Cooley, Elizabeth Goss, Andrew Moore, Samuel Weaver, Daniel Williams

Ethics Committee: Miles Brandon, Benjamin Childers, Daniel Mullen, Emily Penn

Faculty Advisor: Michael Healy

Third-Year Board Members: Sarah Carey, Collin Castillo, Shelby Lamar, Andrew Moore, Daniel Williams, Adriel Wilson