Skip to main
University-wide Navigation

January 23, 2017

Faculty members at the University of Kentucky College of Law will engage with scholars from other schools across the nation this spring by continuing to host two visiting speaker series: the Randall-Park Distinguished Speaker and Faculty Brownbag Speaker. 

Both series bring distinguished legal scholars to UK Law to present and discuss their research and ideas, providing important opportunities for junior scholars to share their research, and increasing the profile of the college by introducing UK Law faculty to senior scholars from other schools.

Brian L. Frye, Associate Professor of Law, serves as the chair of the Visiting Speakers Committee. In this role, he coordinates the scheduling of visiting speakers and facilitates their visits. He works with other members of the committee and with the entire UK Law faculty to identify prominent scholars to invite to the college. During the spring semester, the following notable scholars will present their research at UK Law:

Monday, January 23
Justin Walker, Louis D. Brandeis School of Law

Friday, February 3
Kevin Davis, New York University School of Law

Thursday, February 9
Franklin L. Runge, University of Kentucky College of Law

Monday, February 27
James Dillon, Columbia Law School

Friday, March 3
Matthew Bruckner, Howard University School of Law

Monday, March 6
Josh Gupta-Kagan, University of South Carolina School of Law, 3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, March 7
Robin Walker Sterling, University of Denver Sturm College of Law

Friday, March 10
Ben Edwards, Dwayne O. Andreas School of Law

Tuesday, March 21
Deborah Lee Borman, Northwestern Pritzker School of Law

Friday, April 7
Mark S. Weiner, Rutgers Law School

Friday, April 21
Jack Preis, University of Richmond School of Law

Wednesday, April 26
Clare Huntington, Fordham University School of Law

Thursday, April 27
John Inazu, Washington University School of Law

All visiting speaker presentations will take place in the UK Law Faculty Lounge, Room 252, at noon on the designated day unless otherwise noted. All UK Law students, faculty and staff are welcome to attend.