MenuMenu Image

Academic Calendars

2021 Spring

UNIVERSITY OF KENTUCKY
COLLEGE OF LAW CALENDAR
SPRING 2021

January

  • January 24 -- Sunday -- Last day a student may officially drop a course or cancel registration with the University Registrar for a full refund of fees
  • January 25 - Monday -- Class work begins
  • January 25-29 - Monday-Friday -- Add/Drop
  • January 29 -Friday -- Last day to add a class for the 2021 Spring Semester
  • January 29 - Friday -- Last day to officially withdraw from the University or reduce course load and receive an 80% refund

February

  • February 12 - Friday -- Last day to drop a course without it appearing on your transcript
  • February 12 - Friday -- Last day to change grading option (credit to audit or audit to credit)
  • February 19 - Friday -- Last day to officially withdraw from the University or reduce course schedule and receive a 50 percent refund

March

  • March 12 - Friday -- Last day to withdraw from a course - Students may withdraw after this date only upon petition to the Dean’s office specifying “reasons relating to extended illness or equivalent distress.”

April

  • April 1 – Thursday -- Last day to file an application for a May degree
  • April 30 - Friday -- End of class work

May

  • May 3-5 – Monday through Wednesday -- Law Examination Reading Period
  • May 6-15 – Thursday through Saturday -- Law Final Examination Period
  • May 14 - Friday -- Law Commencement
  • May 15 - Saturday -- End of 2021 Spring Semester

2021 Summer

UNIVERSITY OF KENTUCKY

COLLEGE OF LAW CALENDAR

SUMMER 2021

 

  • May 17 - Monday - First day of classes
  • May 31 – Monday – Memorial Day – Academic Holiday
  • July 5 – Monday -  Independence Day – Academic Holiday
  • July 30 - Friday - End of class work
  • July 31 – Aug 1 -  Saturday & Sunday - Law Examination Reading Period
  • Aug 2-5  Monday through Thursday - Law Final Examination Period
  • August 5 - Thursday - End of 2021 Summer Session

 

2021 Fall

FALL 2021

 

  • August 24 – Tuesday - Class work begins
  • August 24-25–Tuesday/Wednesday - Add/Drop
  • August 25 - Wednesday - Last day a student may officially drop a course or cancel registration with the university Registrar for a full refund of fees.
  • September 6 - Monday - Labor Day - Academic Holiday
  • September 7 – Tuesday – Monday classes meet
  • September 7 - Tuesday - Last day to officially withdraw from the University or reduce course load and receive an 80% refund
  • September 8 - Wednesday - Last day to add a class for the 2020 fall semester
  • September 15 - Wednesday - Last day to change grading option (credit to audit or audit to credit)
  • September 15 - Wednesday - Last day to drop a course without it appearing on student's transcript
  • September 15 - Wednesday - Last day to officially withdraw from the University or reduce course schedule and receive a 50% refund
  • September 22 - Wednesday - Last day to file an application for a December degree
  • September 23- Thursday - Deadline to apply for Kentucky residency for this semester
  • October 11 – Monday - Last day to withdraw from a course – Students may withdraw after this date only upon petition to the Dean’s office specifying “reasons relating to extended illness or equivalent distress.”
  • November 24-27 - Wednesday through Saturday - Thanksgiving Holidays – Academic Holidays
  • December 3 - Friday - End of class work
  • December 4-6 - Saturday through Monday - Law Examination Reading Period
  • December 7-18 - Tuesday through Saturday - Law Final Examination Period
  • December 18- Saturday - End of 2021 Fall Semester

Previous Calendars

University of Kentucky Academic Calendar