MenuMenu Image

Academic Calendars

2020 Summer

UNIVERSITY OF KENTUCKY

COLLEGE OF LAW CALENDAR

SUMMER 2020

 

  • May 11 - Monday - First day of classes
  • May 25 – Monday – Memorial Day – Academic Holiday
  • July 3 – Friday -  Independence Day – Academic Holiday
  • July 31 - Friday - End of class work
  • August 1- 2  -  Saturday & Sunday - Law Examination Reading Period
  • Aug 3-6 -  Monday through Thursday - Law Final Examination Period
  • August 6 - Thursday End of 2020 Summer Session

2020 Fall

UNIVERSITY OF KENTUCKY

COLLEGE OF LAW ACADEMIC CALENDAR

FALL 2020

August
•    August 22 - Saturday -- Payment Deadline for fall 2020 fees
•    August 24 - Monday -- Class work begins
•    August 24 - Monday -- Add/Drop
•    August 25 - Tuesday -- Add/Drop
•    August 25 - Tuesday -- Last day a student may officially drop a course or cancel registration with the university Registrar for a full refund of fees.
•    August 26 - Wednesday -- Payment deadline of registration fee and/or housing and dining fees if total amount due is not paid as indicated on the account past due will be assessed
September
•    September 1 - Tuesday -- Last day to officially withdraw from the University or reduce course load and receive an 80 percent refund
•    September 7 - Monday -- Labor Day -- Academic Holiday
•    September 9 - Wednesday -- Last day to add a class for the 2020 fall semester
•    September 23 - Wednesday -- Last day to change grading option (credit to audit or audit to credit)
•    September 23 - Wednesday -- Last day to drop a course without it appearing on student’s transcript
•    September 23 - Wednesday -- Last day to officially withdraw from the University or reduce course schedule and receive a 50% refund
•    September 30 - Wednesday -- Last day to file an application for a December degree
October
•    October 1 - Thursday -- Deadline to apply for Kentucky residency for this semester
•    October 13 - Tuesday -- Last day to withdraw from a course - Students may withdraw after this date only upon petition to the Dean’s office specifying “reasons relating to extended illness or equivalent distress.”
November
•    November 3 - Tuesday -- Presidential Election Day -- Academic Holiday
•    November 25-28 - Wednesday through Saturday -- Thanksgiving Holidays -- Academic Holidays
December
•    December 4 - Friday -- End of class work
•    December 5-7 - Saturday through Monday -- Law Examination Reading Period
•    December 8-19 - Tuesday through Saturday -- Law Final Examination Period
•    December 19 – Saturday – End of 2020 Fall Semester

 

2020 Spring

UNIVERSITY OF KENTUCKY
COLLEGE OF LAW CALENDAR
SPRING 2020

• January 13 - Monday - Add/Drop
• January 13 - Monday - Class work begins
• January 14 - Tuesday - Add/Drop
• January 14 - Tuesday - Last day a student may officially drop a course or cancel registration with the University Registrar for a full refund of fees
• January 15 - Wednesday - Last day to add a class for the 2020 Spring Semester
• January 15 - Wednesday - Last day to officially withdraw from the University or reduce course load and receive an 80 percent refund.
• January 17 - Friday Payment deadline of registration fees
• January 20 – Monday - Martin Luther King Day - Academic Holiday
• January 29 – Wednesday - Last day to drop a course without it appearing on your transcript
• February 5 - Wednesday - Last day to officially withdraw from the University or reduce course schedule and receive a 50 percent refund
• February 6 – Thursday - Last day to file application for May degree
• February 28 – Friday - Last day to withdraw from a course –Students may withdraw after this date only upon petition to the Academic Dean’s off specifying “reasons relating to extended illness or equivalent distress”
• March 16-21 - Monday through Saturday - Spring Vacation - Academic Holidays
• April 24 - Friday - End of class work
• April 25-27 - Saturday through Monday - Law Examination Reading Period
• April 28-May 9- Tuesday through Saturday - Law Final Examination Period
• May 8 – Friday - Law Commencement
• May 9 - Saturday - End of 2020 Spring Semester

 

Previous Calendars

University of Kentucky Academic Calendar