Skip to main
University-wide Navigation

 

    2021 Fall

    UNIVERSITY OF KENTUCKY
    COLLEGE OF LAW CALENDAR

    FALL 2021

     

    • August 24 – Tuesday - Class work begins
    • August 24-25–Tuesday/Wednesday - Add/Drop
    • August 25 - Wednesday - Last day a student may officially drop a course or cancel registration with the university Registrar for a full refund of fees.
    • September 6 - Monday - Labor Day - Academic Holiday
    • September 7 – Tuesday – Monday classes meet
    • September 7 - Tuesday - Last day to officially withdraw from the University or reduce course load and receive an 80% refund
    • September 8 - Wednesday - Last day to add a class for the 2021 fall semester
    • September 15 - Wednesday - Last day to change grading option (credit to audit or audit to credit)
    • September 15 - Wednesday - Last day to drop a course without it appearing on student's transcript
    • September 15 - Wednesday - Last day to officially withdraw from the University or reduce course schedule and receive a 50% refund
    • September 22 - Wednesday - Last day to file an application for a December degree
    • September 23- Thursday - Deadline to apply for Kentucky residency for this semester
    • October 11 – Monday - Last day to withdraw from a course – Students may withdraw after this date only upon petition to the Dean’s office specifying “reasons relating to extended illness or equivalent distress.”
    • November 24-27 - Wednesday through Saturday - Thanksgiving Holidays – Academic Holidays
    • December 3 - Friday - End of class work
    • December 4-6 - Saturday through Monday - Law Examination Reading Period
    • December 7-18 - Tuesday through Saturday - Law Final Examination Period
    • December 18- Saturday - End of 2021 Fall Semester

    2022 Spring

    UNIVERSITY OF KENTUCKY
    COLLEGE OF LAW CALENDAR

    SPRING 2022

    • January 10 - Monday - Class work begins
    • January 10-11 – Monday/Tuesday - Add/Drop
    • January 11 Tuesday - Last day a student may officially drop a course or cancel registration with the University Registrar for a full refund of fees
    • January 12- Wednesday - Last day to add a class for the 2022 Spring Semester
    • January 12 - Wednesday - Last day to officially withdraw from the University or reduce course load and receive an 80 percent refund.
    • January 14 – Friday - Payment deadline of registration fees
    • January 17 – Monday -  Martin Luther King Day - Academic Holiday
    • January 26 - Wednesday - Last day to drop a course without it appearing on your transcript
    • February 2 -   Wednesday - Last day to officially withdraw from the University or reduce course schedule and receive a 50 percent refund
    • February 3 - Thursday - Last day to file application for May degree
    • February 28 - Monday - Last day to withdraw from a course –Students may withdraw after this date only upon petition to the Academic Dean’s off specifying “reasons relating to extended illness or equivalent distress”
    • March 14-19 - Monday through Saturday - Spring Vacation - Academic Holidays
    • April 22 - Friday - End of class work
    • April 23-25 - Saturday through Monday - Law Examination Reading Period
    • April 26 - May 7 - Tuesday through Saturday - Law Final Examination Period
    • May 6 - Friday - Law Commencement
    • May 7 – Saturday - End of 2022 Spring Semester

    2021 Summer

    UNIVERSITY OF KENTUCKY

    COLLEGE OF LAW CALENDAR

    SUMMER 2021

     

    • May 17 - Monday - First day of classes
    • May 31 – Monday – Memorial Day – Academic Holiday
    • July 5 – Monday -  Independence Day – Academic Holiday
    • July 30 - Friday - End of class work
    • July 31 – Aug 1 -  Saturday & Sunday - Law Examination Reading Period
    • Aug 2-5  Monday through Thursday - Law Final Examination Period
    • August 5 - Thursday - End of 2021 Summer Session

    University of Kentucky Academic Calendar