Skip to main
University-wide Navigation


The University of Kentucky Rosenberg College of Law Alumni Association purpose is to foster, maintain and support a mutually beneficial relationship between alumni and the Rosenberg College of Law. The Board of Directors, comprised of College of Law alumni, governs the Association by setting policy, providing guidance to the Association's programs and activities, and by representing the interests of the alumni to the College.  Service on the Board of Directors is open to any interested alumnus/a.


The Law Alumni Association plays a necessary role in the life of the College. As every graduate is now considered a member of the LAA, we will collectively work to strengthen our bonds with each other and with the College’s current students. To that end, the Law Alumni Association Student Support Fund was established in 2020 to be the main source of fundraising for the LAA and its mission. Donations to this fund sponsor a variety of needs including Bar Exam lunches, the Alumni Hall of Fame & Awards Program, reunions, and alumni receptions that bring together our graduates, current students, and faculty. Every gift helps to support our mission and vision. You can support the Law Alumni Association Student Support Fund here.


Vision Statement:  The Rosenberg College of Law Alumni Association is a dynamic organization that is recognized as a valuable resource by the Rosenberg College of Law community.  A dedicated Board of Directors will partner effectively with the Rosenberg College of Law leadership and staff as appropriate to offer programs that foster college traditions and perpetuate a life-long involvement with the Rosenberg College of Law.



2023-2024 Law Alumni Association Board of Directors


Executive Committee

Ms. Susan Clary ('81) – Chair

 Ms. Melanie Kilpatrick ('96) – Vice Chair

Ms. Shaye Johnson ('05) – Immediate Past Chair

Ms. Jill Suwanski ('02) – Secretary

Ms. Elizabeth Combs ('15) – Treasurer


Board Members

Ms. Jackie Alexander ('08)

Mr. David Bryant ('06)

Mr. Kyle Bunnell ('19)

Mr. Carlin Conway ('19)

Ms. Ashley Cox ('05)

Mr. Brian Epling ('13)

Ms. Sharon Gold ('04)

Mr. Alexis Gonzalez-Lopez ('16)

Mr. Josh Hicks ('11)

Ms. Laurel Hostetter ('12)

Judge Lindsay Hughes Thurston ('03)

Mr. Ryan Mosley ('18)

Mr. Andre Rickman ('13)

Ms. Leigh Rhoads ('05)

Ms. Whitney Stepp-Gay ('15)

Mr. Ron Walker ('87)